REQUESTS FOR CONFIDENTIAL ADDRESS QUALIFYING
UNDER NRS 247.540, NRS 250.140, AND/OR NRS 293.908

WHEN TO USE THIS PACKET:

[ ] You are a resident of or your property is located in Washoe County.
[ ] You meet one of the requirements listed in NRS 247.540, NRS 250.140, and/or NRS 293.908.
[ ] You would like your personal information to be confidential.

STEP 1 — COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS:

[ ] Declaration for Personal Information to Remain Confidential.
e Type/Print your name on the first page of the Declaration in the spaces provided (at lines 8-9).
e Choose the reason you are qualified to request your information remain confidential by
checking appropriate box.
e Type/Print the reason for your request for confidentiality.
e Type/Print your personal information that is subject to your request.

o For the Recorder only, you must also list the document number of each document
containing personal information that you want kept confidential. Document numbers can be
obtained by contacting the Washoe County Recorder’s Office or by conducting an online
document search here: https://icris.washoecounty.us/ssrecorder/user/disclaimer

e Date and sign your Declaration.'

STEP 2 — SUBMISSION OF DECLARATION TO THE COURT (must be completed in person):

Bring your completed Declaration, along with your credentials and driver’s license, to the Civil
Counter at Sparks Justice Court located at 1675 E. Prater Way, Suite 107, Sparks, Nevada during
regular business hours. You will be contacted by the Court when the Certified Copy of your Order is
ready to be picked up.

STEP 3 — PROVIDE A CERTIFIED COPY OF YOUR ORDER TO THE APPLICABLE OFFICE(S):

e Washoe County Assessor’s Office;
e Washoe County Recorder’s Office; and/or
e Nevada Secretary of State, County Clerk, or City Clerk.

WHO TO CONTACT IF YOU NEED HELP (Court staff cannot provide legal advice):

e Civil Department: 775.353.7600, Option #3
e Second Judicial Law Library: 775.328.3250

! The penalty for willfully making a false statement under the penalty of perjury is a minimum of 1 year
and a maximum of 4 years in prison. In addition, the Court may impose a fine of not more than $5,000.
See NRS § 199.145.
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